The UK Tier visa is a points-based visa system that measures the applicants against different criteria that are designed in assessing their eligibility for study or work Visa. Yet, due to the EU referendum (Brexit), the visa system has been changed and recently the UK “Start-Up Visa” and “Innovator Visa” have been introduced. Now, much of the visa applications are being made through the tier system, Tier-2 visa scheme and Tier-4 study visa are the popular Tiers. Here, at British Pathway, You will get the detailed information that you need to know about each visa Tier.
There are 5 Tiers in the UK visa systems that deal with separate visa categories;

Tier 1 Visa: High-Value Migrants

Tier 2 Visa: Skilled Workers

Tier 3 Visa: Unskilled Workers

Tier 4 Visa: Adult Students

Tier 5 Visa: Temporary Workers

Tier 1 Visa

Tier 1 Visa category is mainly relevant to “high-value migrants” from outside the EEA, and it covers the “£2 million Tier 1 investor visa scheme.” Besides this, the Tier 1 Exceptional Promise visa and Tier 1 Exceptional Talent visa also fall under this category. Moreover, it is important for you to know that the UK Innovator Visa scheme has replaced the Tier 1 Entrepreneur Visa scheme form 29th March 2019. Visas in Tier 1 include; Exceptional talent, Entrepreneur, Investor, and Graduate Entrepreneur visas.

Tier 2 Visa

This category is for “workers with skills” from outside the EEA with a job offer from a Tier 2 Sponsor in the UK. It includes all those skilled workers who are transferred by a global company to the UK by the route of “Tier 2 Intra-Company Transfer Visa.” Tier 2 also includes; General visa, Ministry of religion visa, and Sportsperson visa.

Tier 3 Visa

The Tier 3 Visa is the category for low-skilled workers who are just filling specific temporary labour shortages. Visas under this category are not commonly issued as labour shortages is an occasionally occurred event.

Tier 4 Visa

The tier 4 visa category is for students who are from outside the EEA and wish to study in the UK. However, before applying for this visa, the applicants must ensure that the educational institution they are applying for supports this visa. This tier includes all the visas related to the studies of level 3 (College and University level). Students of 16 years or more are eligible for the visas under this tier.

Tier 5 Visa

The tier 5 visa category includes visa for; sporting and creative individuals, charity and religious workers, and people falling under Government Authorised Exchange and Youth Mobility Scheme. In the UK, approximately 55,000 young people apply for this visa each year.

The tier visa system mostly covers the study, investment and working visa, however, there are other visas as well, which are not covered by this system like; UK Business visa, Family Visa, and Standard Visitor Visa